Box Set #1: Black Hills Books 1-4

Box Set #1: Black Hills Books 1-4

Clean and Wholesome American mail order bride historical western short story romance 4 Book All Bestseller Box Set.

This series is about four young brides from the East Coast looking for love in the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. The stories are about their challenges, their test of faith, and their triumphs of discovering true love and real men.

Cate’s Catastrophe ~ Book #1

Meet Cate, she came from a well-off family in Michigan. She doesn't know any household chores as they have plenty of servants. However, she had the best education and even knows 3 different languages. When their father died, they have lost all of their wealth, and the pastor of their church suggested she marry one of the men who had written to him seeking for a wife.

Can Cate move to a new town away from everything she knew and loved?

Will Luke regret having a wife that doesn't know anything about keeping a house?

Can Cate and Luke find true love in spite of their "miles apart" differences?


Meredith’s Mountain Man ~ Book #2

Meet Meredith, little sister to Cate, fashionable prim and proper and has never done a day’s labor in her young life! A local minister has arranged for her to marry a countrymen gentleman in the same town as her sister. However, she arrives discovers the reality of the situation and her dream are opposite, what did she to do?

"By the time she heard someone call her name, she was so mad that she could have chewed up her fiance and spit him out to make nails.

“You’re late,” she snapped as she whirled on him.

Then, she gasped with horror as she took in his tall, broad-shouldered frame, his wild hair, and his bushy beard.

The realization descended on her that her fiance wasn’t a wealthy man at all. Her fiance was a mountain man."


Is Michael a barbarian mountain man?

Can Meredith’s survive this down to earth existence?

What is it that she discovers that changes her life forever?


Gretchen’s Gold ~ Book #3

Meet Gretchen, ever since she was a little girl, she had seen herself as a great avenger for justice. On their wedding day, she and her husband Sam fought for their lives from the three outlaws who randomly fire at them. Adrenaline and excitement shot through her.

What do these men want and why are they chasing them?

She had been working in the stream for a while, will Gretchen find another lump of gold or just another more mica?

Seeing Sam trussed to a long, thick branch like a pig on its way to slaughter, how can she rescue him without being caught?


Victoria’s Valentine ~ Book #4

Meet Victoria Martin, an adventurous soul. Being the youngest of the four daughters, she had always felt that she had very big boots to fill. Her eldest sister Cate is about to have a baby and had asked their Mother to send things so she found herself traveling in a whole new world alone with a huge trunk. After all, she had been a month worried about Edward’s sudden change, she wanted to find out herself!

What trouble has Edward gotten himself into that’s why he disappeared?

Will she still find love and forgiveness in her heart after what she learned about him?

How can he escape from Hank and Oliver without risking his family’s lives?


Come on out West and see the girls’ journey in overcoming obstacles in their lives, meeting different people and getting a shot at finding true love.

....“These are stories of hope, fear, romance, suspense and true love.”....

Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Book
Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."